Contact Us:

Navajo Tourism Department
P.O. Box 663
Window Rock, AZ 86515
United States of America

Phone: 928-810-8501
Fax: 928-810-8500

Navajo Tourism Department


Navajo Council Resolution ACAP-55-86 originally created the Office of Tourism within the Division of Resources in 1986.  Navajo Tribal Council Resolution CO-50-87 transferred the Office of Tourism to the Commission for Accelerating Navajo Development Opportunities (CANDO), pursuant to Resolution ACAU-196-87 and approved the Division of Economic Development’s revised Plan of Operation, that created the Navajo Tourism Department to participate in the development of tourism related projects. The Hotel Occupancy Tax (HOT) tax pass by Navajo Tribal Council resolution CJY-27-92, established the Navajo Nation Tourism Fund to be administered by the Navajo Tourism Department for tourism promotion, operational funds and for project development.

The Navajo Tourism Department (NTD) consists of five (5) staff to address three (3) program areas: Leadership/Administration, Marketing/Public Relations, & Project Development.

Mission Statement:

“Creating a Sustainable Navajo Nation Economy Through Tourism.”

Physical Address:

Navajo Tourism Department
Karigan Professional Building
Highway 264 & 100 Taylor Road – Suite 209
St. Michaels, Arizona 86511

Mailing Address:

Navajo Tourism Department
P.O. Box 663
Window Rock, Arizona 86515



Twin Arrows

Upcoming Events:

No event found!